Names without country specified behind them are Austrian citizens or institutions
  1979 | 1981 | 1984 | 1986 | 1988 | 1991 | 1993 | 1995 | 1997 | 2000 | 2002 | 2005 | 2007 | 2011 | 2013 | 2015 | 2017 | 2019  
OKTOBER 16th 2000
Radhika Coomaraswamy, Sri Lanka
The Belgrade Center for Human Rights, Yugoslavia
NGO-Projekt "Ein Antidiskriminierungsgesetz für Österreich"
Karlheinz Böhm, Austria/Ethiopia

With the 10th awards ceremony, which took place on October 16th 2000, the jury decided to limit the number of award winners to a maximum of four. International award winners were Radhika Coomaraswamy of Sri Lanka and the Belgrade Center for Human Rights.

„We must approach the questions of economic cooperation and mutual assistance – in short, questions of international solidarity – with that blend of idealism and realism without which the great tasks before us can never really be accomplished.“

Bruno Kreisky, address to the 3rd General Conference of UNIDO, New Delhi, January 31st 1980.

Jury member Heinz Patzelt and Morten Kjærum with
prize winner Radhika Coomaraswamy.

In Austria the NGO project "An Anti-Discrimination Law for Austria" and Karlheinz Böhm and his organisation Menschen für Menschen were honoured. The awarding of the Prize to the organisation Menschen für Menschen stressed the close link between humanitarian assistance and human rights, especially in the poorest regions of the world.

l. to r.: Vojin Dimitrijevic, Vesna Pešic, Hannes Tretter, Almaz Böhm, Radhika Coomaraswamy, Cornelia Kogoj
Almaz Böhm and Radhika Coomaraswamy. Vesna Pesic, Hannes Tretter, Vojin Dimitrijevic in the hall of presidents of the Austrian parliament.

To commemorate Konstantin Obradovic, the Belgrade Center for Human Rights established its Konstantin Obradovic Prize for the contribution to the advancement of human rights culture in 2000. The Prize is awarded annually on Human Rights Day and is financed with the interests from the Bruno Kreisky Award, which the Center received in 2000.

Ambassador Wolfgang Petritsch gave the laudatory speech.

Prize winners with President of the Austrian Parliament Heinz Fischer at a reception at the Parliament.